Skip to Main Content

RPCV4EA Letters to the Editor Writing Group

27 Jul 2021
7:00pm - 8:00pm CDT

This is a time for RPCVs to come together and write letters for publication to draw attention to environmental and climate problems, or to speak out in support of great actions. We will begin the meeting talking together briefly about how we want to structure our letters, then the majority of the time will be writing and revising our letters. Working together we can provide the feedback and support that is essential to a quality piece of writing.

 

Please come to the meeting prepared with a newspaper article you would like to target for your letter. Also, feel free to write your letter ahead of time and we can help peer review it!

 

Please feel free to reach out to Dylan Hinson, dylanhinson@gmail.com, with any questions about the Letters to The Editor events. They will be held on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Mark your calendars. These techniques can be used for any topic that you feel passionately about. Peace Corps funding and support? Refugee and immigration challenges? Speak out!

What: LTE Writing Group

Where: Select your RSVP option under "My Attendance" below to register in advance and receive Zoom link. 

When: Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 8-9 pm ET | 7 – 8 pm CT | 6-7 pm MT | 5-6 pm PT

Questions: Contact Dylan Hinson, 503-537-0626

27 Jul 2021
7:00pm - 8:00pm CDT

Google Calendar
iCal

Bookmark/Share